Tough Guy and Gal Challenge 2019

Event Open

Cure Kids is proud to once again be the official charity partner for the Tough Guy & Gal Challenge events in 2019.

Want to get muddy and have a whole lot of fun while helping improve the health of New Zealand children? Then these unique off-road running events are for you.

The Tough Guy & Gal Challenge is New Zealand’s biggest mud run series. The 1.5km, 3km (for kids), 6km or 12km courses are designed to get participants muddy while completing awesome obstacles including mud pits, net climbs, barb wire crawls, swamp crossings, climbing frames and tunnels. Click here for more information about the event.

There are 4 easy ways you can be involved in this epic event while raising funds for Cure Kids.

4 easy ways to be involved

  1. Become a Golden Runner for FREE ENTRY (adults):
    Apply to be a Golden Runner for the Tough Guy & Gal 2019 series. Participants get free entry to the event of their choice in return for fundraising $500 or more for Cure Kids (to apply please fill in the form to the right).
  2. Fundraise for fun:
    Register for any Tough Guy or Gal event and get your friends and family on board to support you. You can set up an online fundraising page on Everyday Hero, set your own fundraising target, and then spread the word with your friends and family. 
  3. Fill out a pledge form (kids):
    It’s easy for kids to fundraise using this Tough Guy Sponsorship Form. All you need to do is collect donations from your family and friends, fill in the form, and then bring the money raised (as well as the form) to the event that you’re taking part in. Don’t forget to register!
  4. Donate!
    You can donate to Cure Kids when you register for your Tough Guy or Gal event, or donate on the Cure Kids website anytime!

With endless dates and locations throughout the year to choose from, there’s something for everyone.

 

Event location and dates

Adult Tough Guy & Gal Challenges

Wellington – Saturday 25th May
Hamilton – Saturday 8th June
Auckland – Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th June
Hawke’s Bay – Sunday 28th July
Palmerston North – Saturday 3rd August
Rotorua – Saturday 24th August

Junior Tough Guy and Gal Challenge

Wellington – Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd May
Hamilton – Wednesday 5th, Thursday 6th and Friday 7th June
Auckland – Monday 1st and Tuesday 2nd July
Hawke’s Bay – Monday 29th July
Palmerston North – Friday 2nd August
Tauranga (New Venue) – Tuesday 13th and Wednesday 14th August
Rotorua – Wednesday 21st and Thursday 22nd August

Secondary School Tough Guy and Gal Challenge

Wellington – Friday 24th May
Hamilton – Monday 10th June
Auckland – Thursday 27th and Friday 28th June
Hawke’s Bay – Sunday 28th July
Rotorua – Friday 23rd August

 

For more information

For more information on how to get involved in the Tough Guy and Gal Challenge events for Cure Kids, please use the registration form to the right, or contact rebekah@curekids.org.nz if you have any questions.

For more information about the event, click here.